01642 483696



Meet the Team

Head Teacher: Miss Newton

Deputy Head Teacher: Mrs Wilson

Trust Deputy Head of Academy: Pauline Douglas (0.3)

Trust Deputy Head of Academy: Jo Johnson (0.4)

Assistant Head Teacher: Mrs Clark

Assistant Head Teacher: Mrs McFarlane

Academy Business Manager: Mrs Hunter

SENCo: Mrs Rathmell


Nursery Mrs Boyes, Miss Cliff, Miss Urban Reception Mrs McFarlane, Mrs Wardle, Miss Burton, Mrs Dale
 Year 1 Mrs Bryan, Miss Graham, Miss Summersgill Year 2 Miss Arkless, Miss Wilson, Mrs Berry
Year 3 Miss Riley, Mrs Smuk Year 4 Miss Knott, Miss Walker, Miss Lawes
Year 5 Miss Darragh, Mrs Blackburn Year 6 Mrs Clark, Miss Norton, Miss Dickens
RS Mrs Theaker, Mrs Perry 2B Mrs Briggs, Mrs Thomas
KS2 SEN Miss Simpson, Miss Hand, Mrs Rathmell, Miss Atkins, Mrs Tiplady Pastoral Support Mrs Sherwood
Sports Mr Campbell, Mr Roughly  Welfare Mrs Fitzgerald
Office Mrs Willett, Mrs Hockborn, Miss Axford Caretaker Mrs Stangoe




How to find us

  • Dormanstown Primary Academy
  • South Avenue,
  • Redcar,
  • Cleveland
  • TS10 5LY

Dormanstown Primary Academy

Thank you for taking the time to visit the Dormanstown Primary Academy’s website. I hope it gives you a good insight into our academy and how we, above all, encourage our children to aspire to what they want to be.

Change4Life Sports Club
Change School
ICT Mark
Healthy School

© Tees Valley Education 2015

Cookies Policy | Legal Disclaimer | Accessibility

Website by iTCHYROBOTCompany Logo